Why ‘photopportunist’?

I’m a few hours old to this blog world and already a well wisher(lets call him my ‘pain-in-the-arse’ brother, Vikram) wanted me to explain why its christened the way it is. The point of this blog is for me to indulge in the five things(food, wine, books, music, travel) that give me utmost joy, through my photography and writing. Perhaps, this wasn’t clear in the “about” me section. From time to time, I shall also write about things that have nothing to do with my panchbhuta (five elements) like the nuances of photography that I may learn along the way. There will be a story to every picture, something I have learnt from Mr.Art Wolfe, and who has incidentally been a great influence on me.

Ineloquently speaking, this is an opportunity for me to photographically indulge, whilst honing my photographic capabilities.

Why ‘photopportunist’?