Vanakkam Chennai!

Thats’ Hello Chennai in Tamil! Am back at my hometown after a gap of a few years. The welcome has been nothing but warm…actually more like sweltering heat. There are no seasons, albeit hot, hotter and some rain! My welcome began on the flight, as we touched down my hair decided to announce to the world that we were back in a humid city. All of that apart, am back with my parents – something that is common place in India. Am back enjoying the love and pampering of my mother. Fresh, home cooked food, made mothers’ style. Enjoying all those little things like tropical fruits that you don’t get in the US. Catching up with friends, I haven’t met in years. It feels more like a holiday , for the moment, rather than a relocation. Tedium and routine are yet to set in and I miss my two little nephews, dearly. I wait anxiously for my boxes to arrive, carrying my precious lessons from NYIP. Lessons, that will dictate my future. Till then, I guess I can enjoy the little things!

Vanakkam Chennai!