A birthday, a road trip, friends and fun = great long weekend

Sometimes to celebrate a birthday, it is important to get away from everything and everyone that is familiar. No offense to anyone, but I guess my husband and I just needed a break. To sort of indulge in a little – dolce far niente! We are also creatures that seek comfort and city settings more often than take off into the wilderness. I think it calms us to see everyone else work, while we sit back and enjoy the show. Which is exactly what we did this thanksgiving weekend. I know , I know, we don’t celebrate that in India – but we took time off and gave thanks for a good break! Took off to Bangalore, which is a short drive away and where the climate was excellent and some of our closest friends live.

Of good food and good times :

We had a great time with our friends, whom I cannot thank enough. They have a gorgeous store called Chilli Billi in Indira Nagar in Bangalore that sells women’s clothing and accessories and are slowly beginning to include some gorgeous home decor pieces. They also own a studio called Avant Garage where they sell photographs and prints of artwork.One can check them out on Facebook. Here is the pretty studio, wish I had taken pictures of the Clothes store as well.

As usual, please do NOT reproduce any of the pictures or words without the authors permission. Click on the pictures to view an enlarged version – trust me, its the best way to see pictures.

 

A birthday, a road trip, friends and fun = great long weekend

4 thoughts on “A birthday, a road trip, friends and fun = great long weekend

    1. Not at all – in fact I hardly do justice for the wonderful weekend we had! Should have taken pictures of Chilli Billi and the terrariums – well there is an excuse to come again!

  1. Happy birthday!

    I can totally relate to wanting to take a short break and go somewhere calmer. Based from the lovely photographs in this post, I can imagine you had a very special day 🙂

    1. Ha ha ha Thank you Nadia – although I need to very sheepishly admit that it was my husbands’ bday and not mine. But, yes – it was an amazing weekend to just sit back and do nothing!

Comments are closed.